What’s with the name?

You might be wondering why this blog is called the Suppository Depository.

Well, first and foremost, it’s an ironic allusion to where my ideas come from… as the byline says: from where the sun don’t shine.

Second, because suppositories are a not particularly pleasant form of delivering a cure, and I have enough hubris to believe that some of the ideas I post here might be similar. The word “suppository” almost has the word “suppose” in it – and I believe that asking “Suppose….?” is always better than accepting dogma without question. That was a lesson I learned much later in life than I should have, I’m embarrassed to say.

Point 1 always outweighs Point 2. I’m a human being, so what I think is mostly wrong. If you think I’m wrong, don’t be afraid to tell me.

This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

